Skip to Content
Skip to Footer
  1. MOS Home
  2. Contact Us

Become an agent of change

The NCTL provides guidance and resources to those who want to integrate engineering as a new discipline in schools and museums nationwide. Learn more:

About this Page

The data on this page is collected by the NCTL. For more information, contact nctlinfo@mos.org.

Virginia

State Agency

Virginia Department of Education
Website

State Administrators

Arthur Bowman
President
Virginia Children's Engineering Council
president@childrensengineering.org
Website

Elizabeth Creamer
Director
Virginia Community College System
804-819-4691
ecreamer@vccs.edu
Website

George R. Willcox
Governor's STEM Academies Coordinator
Virginia Department of Education
804-225-2839
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov
Website

Mark Sanders
Professor Emeritus of Integrative STEM Education / Technology Teacher Education
Virginia Polytechnic
540-231-8173
msanders@vt.edu
Website

Patricia L. Wright
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Virginia Department of Education
804-225-2023
Website

Eric Rhoades
Science Coordinator
Virginia Department of Education
804-786-2481
eric.rhoades@doe.virginia.gov
Website

Jonny Moye
President
Virginia Technology Education Association
Jonny.Moye@cpschools.com
Website

Lynn Basham
Specialist, Technology Education Service
Virginia Department of Education
804-786-4206
lynn.basham@doe.virginia.gov
Website

Jim Antonick
Postsecondary Perkins Coordinator
Virginia Community College
804-819-1674
jantonick@vccs.edu

John Wells
Associate Professor
Virginia Tech
540-231-8471
jgwells@vt.edu
Website

Phillip A. Reed. Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Old Dominion University
757-683-4305
preed@odu.edu
Website

NISE® Net Organizational Partners

Danville Science Center
Danville

Science Museum of Virginia
Richmond

Virginia in Congress

The Museum of Science, Boston

  1 Science Park, Boston, MA 02114  phone: 617-723-2500   information@mos.org